As we begin the 118th Season of the Chattanooga Music Club, I am thankful for the establishment of this Club whose mission is “To promote, encourage, and support musical activities in Chattanooga and the surrounding areas bringing musical enrichment to the community, underwriting higher education through the scholarship program and celebrating our heritage in the Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Auditorium organ restoration.” 

I am honored to be elected by you to lead this prestigious organization with the help of a talented Board of Directors.  I want to thank all the past presidents for their efforts, and I pledge that I will do my best to lead this organization forward as they have done.  My gratitude goes to all past and present members who have supported the CMC.

I am excited to lead a group of music enthusiasts who imagine possibilities, inspire and encourage others, and are dedicated to making a significant impact on our community.  It was this spirit that encouraged me to become a member just a few short years ago.  I challenge each member to get involved in a CMC effort that interests you.  Our Club will be energized, and you will be blessed with the satisfaction of knowing that you have brought joy to others through our outreach activities.

I am full of hope for a year that will bring even greater awareness and recognition of the marvelous work of the CMC.

Linda Thompson, President

2013-2014 Officers

Front row (left to right):  Lounelle Draper, Corresponding Secretary; Eve Drucker, 1st Vice President; Linda Thompson, President; Lynn Swingle, Recording Secretary

Back row (left to right):  Dolores Harvey, 4th Vice President; Buddy Shirk, 2nd Vice President; Gerald Payne, Treasurer; Gary Helton, 3rd Vice President


Not Pictured: Pam Helton, 3rd Vice President; Frances Parris, Historian; Marvin Turner, Parliamentarian

Website Builder